You are here: Home / News / Online Bernstein Conference 2021 - Call for Satellite Workshop Proposals

Online Bernstein Conference 2021 - Call for Satellite Workshop Proposals

The Bernstein Network Computational Neuroscience invites proposals for Satellite Workshops at the online Bernstein Conference 2021.


Each year the Bernstein Network invites the international computational neuroscience community to the annual Bernstein Conference for intensive scientific exchange. It has established itself as one of the most renown conferences worldwide in this field, attracting students, postdocs and PIs from around the world to meet and discuss new scientific discoveries.

Due to the ongoing pandemic the Bernstein Conference will be held online, from Sep 21 – 23, 2021.



-        Satellite Workshops: September 21, 2021, 2 pm – 10 pm CEST

-        Main Conference: September 22 – 23, 2021

-        Deadline for Satellite Workshop proposal submission: May 10, 2021

-        Notification of workshop acceptance: planned in June 2021



Satellite Workshops of the Bernstein Conference provide a stage to discuss topical research questions, novel scientific approaches and challenges in Computational Neuroscience and related fields.
Workshops addressing controversial issues, open problems, and comparisons of competing approaches are encouraged. The format should be designed to foster debate, rather than a series of talks. The Workshop Selection Committee will take scientific excellence, topical relevance gender diversity and variety of career levels into account as their selection criteria.

Workshop proposals are welcome as flexible formats of 4-8 hours (all workshops will start at 2 pm CEST, but will end based on individual schedules)

Workshop Proposal Forms can be downloaded here:

Please submit the completed form to
Deadline: May 10, 2021 – not to be extended

Workshop organizers and all speakers will receive a waiver for the online conference.


Marion Silies (Workshop Chair)
Moritz Helias (Workshop Vice Chair)
Matthew Botvinick
Megan Carey
Peter Dayan
Brent Doiron
Rainer Friedrich
Julijana Gjiorgjieva (Program Chair)
Ann Hermundstad
Christian Machens (Program Vice Chair)
Srdjan Ostojic
Nathalie Rochefort
Nicole Rust
Gasper Tkacik

Filed under: ,