You are here: Home / News / Bernstein Network News / Bernstein Conference 2014 - Call for Workshop proposals

Bernstein Conference 2014 - Call for Workshop proposals

The Bernstein Network invites proposals for the Workshops directly preceding the main Bernstein Conference 2014 in Göttingen.

Workshops: September 2 & 3, 2014 (Main Bernstein Conference: September 3 - 5, 2014)

Deadline of proposal submission: March 1, 2014
Notification of acceptance: March 15, 2014

Conference Registration starts: April 15, 2014
Early registration deadline: June 1, 2014

The Bernstein Conference has become the largest European Conference in  Computational Neuroscience and now regularly attracts more than 500  international participants.

Since 2013, the Bernstein conference includes a series of pre-conference  workshops. They provide an informal forum to discuss timely research  questions and challenges in Computational Neuroscience and related fields. Workshops addressing controversial issues, open problems, and comparisons of competing approaches are encouraged. 


Sept 2, 2014, 13:30 - 17:30 & Sept 3, 9:00 - 12:30. You may apply for a half-day workshop, but preference will be given to full-day workshops (hence, which bridge across both days).

Workshop costs:

The Bernstein Conference does not provide financial support, but offers 5 free registrations for the main conference per workshop (assigned by organizers).

For further information about the conference, please visit the conference website.

Submission form can be downloaded here.

Deadline for submission of WS-proposals: March 1, 2014

We are looking forward to seeing you in Göttingen in September!


Matthias Bethge (Bernstein Center Tübingen)
Upinder Bhalla (NCBS, Bangalore)
Carlos Brody (Princeton University)
Gustavo Deco (University Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona)
Alain Destexhe (CNRS, Gif-sur-Yvette)
Gaute Einevoll(Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Aas)
Wulfram Gerstner (EPFL, Lausanne)
Andreas Herz (Bernstein Center Munich)
Christian Machens (Champalimaud Neuroscience Programme, Lisbon)
Eero Simoncelli (NYU, New York)
Sara Solla (Northwestern University, Evanston)
Misha Tsodyks (Weizmann Institute and Columbia University)
Mark van Rossum (University of Edinburgh)
Fred Wolf (Bernstein Center Göttingen)
Florentin Wörgötter (General Conference Chair, Bernstein Focus
Neurotechnology, Göttingen)


Contact: Kerstin Mosch, Sabine Huhnold at

Filed under: