You are here: Home / News / Bernstein Conference 2021 - registration is now open

Bernstein Conference 2021 - registration is now open

Each year the Bernstein Network invites the international computational neuroscience community to the annual Bernstein Conference for intensive scientific exchange. It has established itself as one of the most renown conferences worldwide in this field, attracting students, postdocs and PIs from around the world to meet and discuss new scientific discoveries.


Due to the ongoing pandemic the Bernstein Conference will be held online.


  • Bernstein Conference: September 21-23, 2021
  • Registration is now open
  • Abstract submission deadline: August 3, 2021, 1 pm CEST
  • Selected Satellite Workshops are now online


The participation at the online Bernstein Conference 2021 will be free of charge for all participants. Thus the Bernstein Network contributes to keep the scientific exchange alive in the ongoing challenges during the pandemic. Please register here:


We invite the computational neuroscience community to submit their abstracts for poster presentations. All accepted abstracts will be published online and will be citable via Digital Object Identifiers (DOI).
Abstract submission is open until August 3, 1 pm CEST. Further information can be found here:


Timothy Behrens (University of Oxford, UK)
Invited Talks
Athena Akrami (University College London, UK)
Nadine Gogolla (Max Planck Institute for Neurobiology, Martinsried, Germany)
Guillaume Hennequin (University of Cambridge, UK)
Jennifer Li & Drew Robson (Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Tübingen, Germany)
Scott Lindermann (Stanford University, USA)
Ashok Litwin-Kumar (Columbia University, New York City, USA)
Ida Momennejad (Microsoft Research, New York City, USA)
Cristina Savin (New York University, USA)
Marion Silies (Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz, Germany)
Daniela Vallentin (Max Planck Institute for Ornithology, Seewiesen, Germany)


Christian Leibold (Conference Chair)
Julijana Gjiorgjieva (Program Chair)
Christian Machens (Program Vice Chair)
Marion Silies (Workshop Chair)
Moritz Helias (Workshop Vice Chair)
& Matthew Botvinick, Megan Carey, Peter Dayan, Brent Doiron, Rainer Friedrich, Ann Hermundstad, Srdjan Ostojic, Nathalie Rochefort, Nicole Rust, Gasper Tkacik

For any further questions, please contact:
Filed under: ,