You are here: Home / News / Bernstein Conference 2021 - Call for abstracts

Bernstein Conference 2021 - Call for abstracts

Each year the Bernstein Network invites the international computational neuroscience community to the annual Bernstein Conference for intensive scientific exchange. It has established itself as one of the most renown conferences worldwide in this field, attracting students, postdocs and PIs from around the world to meet and discuss new scientific discoveries.


Due to the ongoing pandemic the Bernstein Conference will be held online.


  • Bernstein Conference: September 21-23, 2021
  • Abstract submission open: June 1, 2021
  • Deadline for submission of abstracts to be considered for Contributed Talks: extended to July 7, 2021, 1 pm CEST
  • Deadline for abstract submission: August 3, 2021
  • Selected Satellite Workshops are now online
  • Registration will open soon and be free of charge


We invite the computational neuroscience community to submit their abstracts: Submitted abstracts can either be considered as contributed talks or posters. All accepted abstracts will be published online and will be citable via Digital Object Identifiers (DOI).
Abstract submission will open on June 1. Further information can be found here:


Timothy Behrens (University of Oxford, UK)
Invited Talks
Athena Akrami (University College London, UK)
Nadine Gogolla (Max Planck Institute for Neurobiology, Martinsried, Germany)
Guillaume Hennequin (University of Cambridge, UK)
Jennifer Li & Drew Robson (Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Tübingen, Germany)
Scott Lindermann (Stanford University, USA)
Ashok Litwin-Kumar (Columbia University, New York City, USA)
Ida Momennejad (Microsoft Research, New York City, USA)
Cristina Savin (New York University, USA)
Marion Silies (Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz, Germany)
Daniela Vallentin (Max Planck Institute for Ornithology, Seewiesen, Germany)


Christian Leibold (Conference Chair)
Julijana Gjiorgjieva (Program Chair)
Christian Machens (Program Vice Chair)
Marion Silies (Workshop Chair)
Moritz Helias (Workshop Vice Chair)
& Matthew Botvinick, Megan Carey, Peter Dayan, Brent Doiron, Rainer Friedrich, Ann Hermundstad, Srdjan Ostojic, Nathalie Rochefort, Nicole Rust, Gasper Tkacik

For any further questions, please contact:

Filed under: ,